The Coach Tourism & Transport Council (CTTC) AGM Elects a new Executive Committee


At the Coach Tourism & Transport Council (CTTC) AGM, a new Executive Committee has been elected. Speaking after his re-election as the national body’s Chairman, John Halpenny congratulated the new Executive on their election. He also said that it would be a difficult year for the CTTC as the passenger transport industry faced big challenges in light of the pandemic. He said every sector of the industry, scheduled services, extended touring, school services and private hire, would face their own challenges but that the CTTC is working with key stakeholders to deliver support and funding for the industry. He said “I would also ask members to help where they can, never before have we needed to support each other as much as we do now.”

Members of the CTTC National Executive & Committee 2021

Chairman – John Halpenny

Vice Chairman – William Martin

Treasurer – David Conway

Committee Members:

Philip O’Callaghan

Caoimhe Maloney

Joe Donoghue

Mike Buckley

James McGinley

Jeff Clarke

Fergal Barton

Brendan Crowley

Derry Cronin

J.J. Kavanagh